2020 Summer Release

ReportsPermanent link for this heading

The following reports are available.

Consistency Check for Documents

The consistency check for documents (virus, hash value and completeness) is performed periodically in order to find improper changes to documents.
By Clicking on “View” the last report is opened. Older reports are available in the Archive. The “Open Log File” action allows viewing the log. If inconsistencies occurred, you will find the list of problems in the properties of the report on the “Inconsistencies” tab.

Failed Background Tasks

Background tasks are used to execute actions at a specific point in time. If a background task could not be executed successfully (for example, if the object concerned is locked), the system tries to execute the background task again later. After ten unsuccessful attempts, the background task is suspended and no longer executed automatically. App administrators are informed by e-mail about suspended background tasks in the context of an app. Otherwise, the organization administrators are informed by e-mail.

You can perform the following manual actions for background tasks:

  • Define Next Execution (only visible if you have full control on the object)
    Defines a time at which the background task is executed again.
  • Send Link
    The background task can be forwarded to a user with appropriate access rights.
  • Delete (only visible if you have full control on the object)
    Deletes the background task on the affected object. The task is no longer executed.

Note: The “Failed Background Tasks” widget is only visible, if at least one failed background task is available.

Reports on Unused Teamrooms

The “Create Report” button can be used to identify unused Teamrooms. Teamrooms are considered unused if they were created and last changed before the specified period of time and no access has taken place since that time. The accesses are determined on the basis of the audit log.

With the “Request Teamroom Administrators to Review” action, Teamroom administrators can be requested by e-mail to review the unused Teamrooms and delete old, no longer needed data, if applicable.

Teamroom administrators have the following options via the link in the e-mail:

  • “Reviewed” or “All Teamrooms Reviewed” button respectively
    Teamrooms can be marked as “Reviewed”. You can specify a date until which the Teamrooms are to be excluded from the reports (one year by default). If the date is removed, the Teamroom will be checked again for the next report.
  • “Dissolve” button
    Teamrooms that are no longer needed can be dissolved directly.